lovelife209

By mindful_life

View from the roof

We are finally on our summer holiday! I say finally just because it seems to have been A long time coming with a very stressful few months for me! But we are here now and am determined to rest, recovery and enjoy time with my family!!!

It is of course hot! And we went to the beach early so the children could go in the sea and then after lunch had a dip in the pool on the roof!

This is the view from the roof out to the sea!

In the evening we went for pizza and then sat on the pier for a bit. My daughter videoed a man diving in the water and shortly after he walked by when we were trying to do a selfie of the four of us. He offered to take it and we agreed thanking him. We showed him the video and he loved it and asked me to send it to him. I took his number but when I got back realised that the number he gave me had one too many digits. I have tried a few combinations without luck so I feel really sad!! I hope we see him again or I will feel really bad!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.