lovelife209

By mindful_life

Morning run

My first holiday run and it didn’t disappoint! I got up early but missed sunrise by about 20 minutes but it was still beautiful! This is my favourite spot here to photograph in the morning because it is a quiet beach compared to the others!!!

When I returned my son said he wanted to come for a run too (leading by example) so I agreed and took him out. He did soooo well and wants to come again tomorrow!! He has always been an early bird like me so I’m more than happy for him to join me for a while!

After this beautiful start we had an epic thunderstorm so we stayed in the apartment for a while until it settled down! Afterwards we went shopping to get a few supplies. I bumped into an old friend from when we lived here and we had a chat for a while! It was really lovely!!! It has been 6 years but we have kept in touch and I didn’t know she was going to be here as she has also actually moved back to the UK!!

The children played in the pool for a while once it brightened up which they enjoyed! We are eating in tonight (the luxury of a self catering apartment)!!!

I

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.