Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Muddy Waters

This blip came at a price. I had spotted that pelican on the post and decided I wanted it in the frame so I walked along the shore towards it. The shore however became thick black mud and because it was covered in sea grass, I didn't realise it until it was too late and my foot sank deep into the black foul smelling depth. I couldn't get my shoe out, my foot was stuck fast but I managed to get it loose of the shoe which stayed fast in the mud. I had to pull it out with my hand which then became covered in black foul smelling mud. Well I had my camera in the other hand so I had to wipe my hand on something, which turned out to be me., I mean really I couldn't get any mud on the camera could I. The other shoe was stuck too. The procedure was repeated. I hobbled back to the car over sharp stones with blip in tow and two filthy muddy and sea grass covered shoes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.