Round The Bend

Whatever you do, do not buy a TomTom satnav. They'll probably sue me but I don't care. I have spent all day trying to install updates. It goes up to 10% and then back to 3% after loading for about 3 hours. They say its my wifi but I can download other stuff OK.  And I only bought it a few months ago. I could go on. And on.

So after three 50 minute calls to their help centre (charming staff who did their best) I gave up. I'm probably going to have to send it back to their repair centre. I asked the nice person at the help desk if they have an outlet in London. Sorry she said, the nearest one is in...
...ROMANIA.

After being driven round the bend I had to get out for a walk. The golf course was a welcome relief and pretty soon I found myself down by the meanders in the river.

I'll withdraw all this abuse if I get the problem sorted. I'll let you know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.