Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

A day trip to Lund

R had taken a day off work today.  The Swedish system gives her almost free access to förskola when working, but no way to pay a supplement to get care on a non-working day.  So on a drizzly but warm day, we all took the train to Lund.  We visited the Botanic Gardens, where Robin was of course far more interested in the mechanical vehicles than the plants. 

We then had lunch, before walking back into the main city to admire the cobbled streets and attractive buildings.  We contemplated a museum, but the entry charge was 130Sek each (about £12), so we decided it wasn't worth it when we were already flagging. 

Once home, I checked Samsung Health, which tells me I did 13000 steps - I think maybe it counted some of the bumps on the bus as I find this optimistic!  Still, I've clocked a decent number of steps over the last few days, and my knee is aching this evening.

It's my last night here, though my return flight isn't till the evening tomorrow.  R, G and Robin will be in the UK in a couple of weeks. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.