Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Malmöfestivalen

This week is the festival in Malmö.  

I was up at 0700 with R, G and Robin, but once they had left for work, I took my time getting dressed and packed before catching a bus through some of the more socially diverse parts of the city, to get from R's flat to Z's flat.  

Z showed me around her flat, and was able to supply some proper coffee, before also going off to work.  She had borrowed Alfie (R and G's dog).  She works for BrewDog, and they are positively encouraged to take dogs in to work!

After making myself something to eat at Z's, I then walked into Malmö, to catch the train across to Copenhagen.  The festival was in full swing across the water from the Central Station - if I hadn't been carrying a suitcase, I might have been tempted to investigate further.

After an uncomplicated journey home, W picked me up from Norwich Airport.  I shall enjoy sleeping in my own bed tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.