Gillsabroad

By gillsabroad

The name's Harry... Harry Houdini!

Escapology is the art of escaping from restraints of some kind - be it handcuffs, straight jackets, cages, coffins or like today a harness! Escapologists have been used as a form of entertainment since the 1860s. In today's case it was less entertainment, more heart stopping fear as I came out of the corner shop to find his harness swinging in the breeze. His lordship, taking offense at being tied up, wriggled free & decided to come & air his grievance. Obviously overlooking the fact that I was out of sight.

After a mad dash up the road, which seemed to last forever, I spotted him trotting down a small side street (thanks to lots of pointing from passersby - wonderful, wonderful people!!) Ziggy heard me calling and rocketed back towards me. As he launched himself at me there was a smattering of applause from bemused on lookers. Not sure who was more relieved me or him.

Now we are now safe at home and I'm adjusting his harness. The Zigster's doing his best to look repentant... Won't last long.

Some dogs persons do first, think afterwards, and then repent forever.
Thomas Secker

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.