Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

Polling day

Both children's schools closed today for use as polling stations. B of course has stayed home in his pjs. I arranged to meet friends at the park, we've been absolutely frozen. They've repeatedly reminded me it was my stupid idea! 6 children with us and they've had a great time, they've played tennis, scooted round the pool, fed the ducks, been on the play area and gym, and still didn't want to go home after over 2 hours. The fog just never lifted today. Loved the colours of this tree, even the children noticed.

After yesterday's fund raising day for Diabetes UK, tomorrow we have a mufti day to raise money for Children in Need. Trying you warm up baking cakes in Pudsey bear cases for the cake sale, fingers crossed my chocolate Pudseys to go on top come out of their moulds. I might have to test them to make sure they taste ok.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.