Jones Journal

By MeeshJ

Raring To Go

I took Eddie out today on his first walk after his little operation. It was like trying to keep a small, crazy, galloping pony under control, he was so excited to be out. Even walking down the street was a challenge, nose to the ground with lots of new smells around. It's been a damp, dull day, but at least it didn't rain, and we'd just started to walk home when the sun finally came out for a short while. It certainly made the colours in the park look beautiful, if a little difficult to photograph when it's so low.

I went to the bank this morning to pay a bill, after several tests I was informed the machines didn't seem to like my £20, I don't know why, I replied, without a hint of sarcasm of course, there shouldn't be a problem as it's just come out of your own cashpoint seconds before. Suddenly, it was fine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.