Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Migrant hawker

With it being a bit breezier today the hawkers were mostly hanging in the trees today.  This male migrant hawker was only patrolling his territory in short bursts today, but in reality there was no one to defend it from!

Thank you for all the stars and hearts on yesterday's Blip.

I had to cut my pool therapy session short today which was a shame.  It had been fine but then suddenly a Paralympian turned up and was "not able to share a lane with us mere mortals" so had to have everybody moved out.  He didn't even wait for me to collect my stuff and move before charging at me.  When you have an injured shoulder that is not welcome, and I don't think he showed Paralympians in a very good light today.  Very selfish, and no consideration for the 6 other people's swims that were spoiled.  I had always thought the achievements of Paralympian was phenomenal so this was disappointing to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.