Please Don't Go!

I had to go down to Happy Valley this afternoon, it's a collection of a few houses down an unmade lane and it's where we're doing a gig in a couple of weeks time. It's an open air gig in someone's large garden with all proceeds going to our local hospice so fingers are all crossed for a fine day. We played there on the August Bank Holiday last year as well and we had a great day for that. The meeting was to make sure that all the arrangements are in hand to make it a success.

Afterwards I walked through the woods and up the valley, which is a bit of a climb and once up the top it's a walk along the lanes home. 

These swallows were flying in and settling on the telegraph wires. I hope they're not  planning on going just yet. They don't usually leave until September, which I suppose is not far off now. I remember a few years ago seeing one the week before Christmas. I somehow doubt that he would have made it back to Africa but I like to think he did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.