Wear Farm

I get a lot of enjoyment from where I live, even on days like today when it takes me twenty minutes to get a mile up the road because it's a wet day and so many holiday makers are driving around not knowing what to do with themselves. I don't mind because most of the way along the road I have the view of the river to look at. I don't mind, even though every year the world I escaped from years back encroaches a little bit more on my rural idyll. I was heading further afield today but as I got up the road, I noticed a footpath that I haven't walked for a while so I went round the roundabout, doubled back and parked up.

The footpath cuts across fields to the river at Passage House Inn and on the way there are a couple of gates which give lovely views down the river. They're a bit like the view from the road but with a better angle and fewer things intruding.

I enjoy that river as well, I see it from the house when I get up in the morning. I sometimes walk down the local stretch, I look in on it in various places further up the valley and I've visited its source high on Dartmoor.

When it comes down to it what, apart from health, is more important than your environment and that's why I value it.

I also value Blip, of course and the challenge I enjoy most is the Wide Wednesday challenge (hosted by BobsBlips). The theme this week is Enjoyment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.