Haldon View

I had to stay in this morning to wait for a combination oven to be collected. We ordered it from Panasonic to replace one that had packed up. It was faulty from the moment we tried it but as we all know there's no such thing as customer service these days and Panasonic are totally hopeless with their communication and it has taken weeks for it to be collected. We bought one from John Lewis and will wait for this one to be refunded.

Once that was done I went out to Mamhead. I don't travel this way so often now but for years I took this road on my way home from work. Every time I travel down it I catch tiny glimpses that suggest that there's a view beyond but it's a busy road and impossible to stop.

Today I parked back in the woods at Mamhead and walked down the road a way. I got to a point where I could see a view through the trees. There was quite a steep bank but I managed to get to a point where I could stand by a couple of trees to get this view above Colleywell Bottom over Kenton to the River Exe and Lympstone, on the other side. It's not a bad view but I think there's a bit of a shower going on over there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.