Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

People Watching - The Dog Walker

I kind of like the lunchtime walks to try to capture people shots. Even if I have got wet both days. Why does it rain at lunchtime? After I've gone out? 

This time, to avoid shaky shot syndrome, I headed up to the churchyard, thinking I would look like I was taking pictures of the scenes - which are scenic. That's how I came across this lady walking her dog through the churchyard. I would note that her dog is also marking the graves.  Clearly he feels some of those are his ancestors...

Very busy day. One of those where there is a steady stream of problems being sent my way. But actually, most of them aren't really mine. So I've been practicing parking them where they belong. 

I'm still trying for shots while walking along, but trying the advice to not be looking interested, so I'm glancing elsewhere. Which means I have a great shot with only half a head, and a rather interesting shot of someone's bum. Plus several blurry bits of walls, half a postbox…. Its' a bit like a 6 year olds 'collection' of 'amazing bits'. That everyone is trying to pretend isn't complete rubbish. Perhaps I am finding my inner child.... I'll just keep telling myself that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.