Life from a City

By LeggeAngie

People Watching - The Wreath Layers

Luck again in the churchyard, made easier as it is the type of location you might see someone taking photographs anyway. I glimpsed this couple as I walked round. When I first saw them, the older lady was laying something down, and I thought it was possibly the grave of a relative / partner. We often think of graveyards as places for the dead, but that misunderstands their purpose. They are places for the living to help still relate to those passed. 

I had a couple of potentially difficult conversations today, but all went very well. Then had a great chat to my counterpart at another organisation - always fascinating. Why do people do the job I do? How do they get into it? We are a bit of an odd breed really. There is no course, only odd bits of ad hoc training.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.