Free Leeks anyone?

I took a run out to Hazel Dene, to check they were still there/functioning. Since they were I availed myself of a mighty herd of leeks. There are vastly more left than the 3 doz I planted; a tiny Lauris nobilis - though hecky THUMP, I didn't know it had so many names other than "Bay".
"Its common names include bay laurel, sweet bay, bay, true laurel, Grecian laurel, laurel tree or simply laurel." I wonder what it is I've called "Laurel" all my life, which smells of cyanide when crushed.
Just for fun I added a Coleus canina; which, apparently, is NOT a Coleus, and has damnall to do with dogs, OR cats.
I was fortunate on the return trip, it seems I hadn't been home long before I was hearing of a crash blocking the A66 about Lama Karma kafe in both directions and backing up HUGE queues.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.