Fishing

Thanks for the encouragement yesterday. Sadly it didn't help at all. My fault of course. I am just not the best fisherman. I am comfortable with that though.

The bonus was that my nephew came fishing with me. I phoned him last night on the off chance he might be available and to my surprise he was keen. Usually he is too busy doing army stuff and chasing the ladies. Or them chasing him. Unfortunately I don't have a photo of the two of us because my camera was set to movie mode. Bugger!

So I was absurdly happy to spend time with him. He is a good kid (even though he is 25 years old) and in my eyes is the big success of his side of the family. I know he doesn't follow my blip so I am safe to sing his praises.

So instead of using a very nice "sunrise in Manly Harbour" shot I have decided on this one. I was having a genuinely good time catching up with Garvin. He was a bit dubious about my insistence on using lures but apart form that the conversation went from money, to girls, to Afganistan, back to girls, the V8's, more girls, etc. You get the gist.

After that it was a productive day.

Dad's dog, Jassie comes to live with us as of tomorrow. I am very excited.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.