Bob

I'll say more about Bob tomorrow.  

;-)


I first came across Bob also known as Luke and Wheeliebloke here on Blip along with another couple of Bobs from Orkney. Bob n Bob while taking part in the three Bob challenge many moons ago which has now extended to 5 Bobs. 

You can read more about Luke Here 

He is currently in my hometown of Newcastle busy with rehearsals at The Theatre Royal and will soon be performing at the Fringe in Edinburgh. The name of the show escapes me right now but it was an ideal opportunity for us Bobs to meet up in the flesh so we did that tonight. 

We met in DatBar and caught up over a Pink Gin and Tonic for me and a couple of special ales for Luke, followed by hanging kebabs in the Botanist washed down with some nice red wine.  Desert was a cocktail each and more Gin Ha. I missed the train the company and the cocktails were so good and ended up dashing off for the last train of the night by which time Bob was pointing me in the right direction (even though it's my home town) and we said our goodbyes.

It was lovely to have our own little blip meet and he might make an appearance on blip again once he's not so busy, in the meantime it was great to meet you. Happy Days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.