Thames Walk

I bought a very interesting little book a while ago outlining the walk along the whole length of the River Thames from start to finish - it's a long way! Today I did a little bit of it, from Tower Bridge as far as Canary Wharf. Even that was a good stretch and, with a Walkabout for Camera Club this evening as well, I have clocked up over 9 miles today.
There were lots of interesting facts and pieces of information about the area through which I was walking including quite a lot of the history. I couldn't finish off that stretch of the River today as I needed to get back for more evening photography - so another time.
The last of the Camera Club summer evenings was a walk through a few of the more scenic parts of Aylesbury practising our low light shooting. There were about 12 of us, although we managed to lose two along the way. My extra is a zoom burst of the Waterside theatre.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.