Steep Learning Curve

Today I have been getting to grips with my latest technology. I picked up my new tablet yesterday but only had time to get it charging up overnight. - today I sorted it out with the right apps and started to use it.  It is almost a computer but not quite.

I have been using the tablet version of Lightroom on images taken yesterday, becoming reasonably proficient with the combination of software and stylus which gives much greater control; this cannot be the same as using a computer but will be more than adequate for most purposes.  I just started with the Photoshop app but have not done much with that - I hope it has the ability for layers but I am perhaps expecting too much.

What with taking daughter and family to the airport this afternoon and an evening of judging for Buckingham CC, I have had no space for new photography - so here is a collage of images from my London walk yesterday done in Photoshop Express.

I bought a  very cute folding keyboard to use with the tablet which bluetooths (is that a word....I think not) to the tablet - it would be so much easier if I could actually type!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.