lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Hazy

It's very frustrating to think that we may be in for several weeks of this awful haze from wildfires burning (mostly in BC, Canada) but there are other fires around the state too. I know it's better to be here than in those areas in CA that are actually ON fire. Blech, the new normal. To me, it almost feels claustrophobic, like you can't go anywhere to get away from it.

Salem and I took a walk at the park as usual and this is a picture of the queen ann's lace by the lake. You would not know that Mt. Rainier is down there to the south. Friends of mine climbed it about a week ago - they are lucky they did it when there was still a view with no smoke.

Starting to think about going back to work, or at least doing something to generate some income. When I quit working, I had the long-term thought that I would eventually take on some kind of paying employment. It's not so much about the money as it is about finding something to do that utilizes my hard-earned skills and talents. There's plenty to do in the summer but I think I will go stir-crazy during the long winter... As you may be able to tell, I am not all that motivated or inspired. I feel like a steam engine that has burnt all its fuel and has come to rest, not really knowing how to get moving again. Not that I'm not enjoying the rest, relaxation, and recreation. I truly am...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.