lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Gladiola

Such a strange day... I couldn't really focus on anything much. I dug out my sewing machine because I want to experiment with stitching on bits and pieces for my art journal. I successfully got it threaded and sewed some seams (in paper, weirdly). 

Then I went to the gym - haven't been for 6 weeks according to my log book. UGH. No matter -  because I have been doing a lot of hiking and enjoying the outdoors instead. I am sure I will be sore tomorrow but even more sore the following day. My workout went on the last page of said log book and now I need to fabricate another.

I'm re-reading the trilogy that starts with A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness (for the 4th time). So spent some time doing that today.
And then we watched the Netflix movie of The Guernsey Literary and Potato Peel Pie Society book. I loved the book when I read it years ago and enjoyed the movie too. 

Forgot to take pictures so here is one of the gladiola that the Mr cut from the garden today. Seems I am to have one dahlia flower and one gladiola before the summer is out.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.