Healthy?

I've got no taste for stricken chicken
From an ultraviolet prison cell
I couldn't face your shaving cream cake
Or your test tube flavoured caramel
Don't serve me "BOILA BAGGA DINNA"
When I've shown you what I eat is me
And I'm a weird organic diner life is finer
Eating naturally

I go back into Santa Clara for a 10 o’clock sales meeting. It goes well - when, not if. Then over to Sunnyvale, where I spend the afternoon in Bean Scene cafe. The coffee is bitter, the salad is small, but the pecan bar is delicious and the WiFi works fine.

Later, I buy a bottle of wine and head for Simon & Erin’s. I have a great time - sensible conversation, alder -smoked salmon in a home smoker, potatoes, green beans. Proper home cooking. Followed by strawberries and Trader Joe vanilla ice cream.

Uber take me into SF where Mari and cat (Oreo) await. I’m tired and anti-social. I brush my teeth, snack on a chocolate-almond-sea-salt-with-chia-chewy-granola bar and go to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.