The Writing on the Wall

Much hunting around for old building control info, and then I decided to get the boat over to the pontoon for a few days. I must say, it comes astern very pleasantly.
Then up town for kultur. Firstly to see Heiresses at the Filmhouse, which I enjoyed quite a bit once I'd got over the initial snooziness that can come on once the lights dim. A reviving drink in Wigwam's and then -whoah! - a sold out book festival event - Archie Macpherson interviewed by Brian Taylor talking about his book on the Golden Years of Scottish football. A real treat, especially for me, actually. Less so for the SK, arguably.
So to make it up, a proper treat, no question - a noshette round at the Honours. With even coffees and petite fours. And imagine, they asked if they could fetch us a taxi. Me, with a bus pass? And yes, I had chivalrously ensured the SK had a day ticket.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.