Cailleach

By Cailleach

Grousely unfair...

Each to their own, and all that, but I have never understood how people could possibly get enjoyment from blasting tons of shot at these beautiful birds.

The 'Glorious Twelfth' seems to be a misnomer to me. Let's call it what it really is - 'The Blasting Beautiful Creatures Out Of The Sky For Alleged Fun Twelfth'. (Not as catchy, admittedly, but true nevertheless.)

The only grouse* shooting I could ever enjoy, is with a camera...




Thanks for the lovely comments yesterday....you're all so kind. Xx


* I've come to the conclusion that this might not actually be a grouse. Going by my previous ornithological ignorance, this may well be a parrot, duck or ostrich. Whatever, I still think that blasting it to death 'for fun' is wrong.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.