Am I Bored

I had been providing the entertainment on the lakeside this afternoon as I crouched, skidded, laid prone in the geese droppings, knelt bum in the air whilst all the  while people in deckchairs with books, grandchildren or picnics pretended not to be watching in amusement. Honestly ........I didn't care!

 She gave me 'The Look' this afternoon, 'Am I bored?' and probably she might have been as I'd been chasing her up and down her territory rather like an exocet missile homing in on my prey.  She in her turn had been ovipositing forever! 

I was glad to get to the Croome Court as Poppy was in the vets having an operation and I really needed to take my mind off it all so crammed in as many jobs as I possibly could so no time for thinking. The camera is the best though for blotting it all out and it did! Thankfully she is back home with us looking remarkably chipper! Excellent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.