Auld Banger

A overcast day, but warm.  In the late afternoon it started raining, and poured down for a while.  Dried up late evening.

I've been working on the museum desk all day.  There's been two cruise ships in Lerwick, so a busy start to the day.  Boat Week has also started this week, so plenty of folk about.  A quiet evening at home, but the rain has finally stopped, so walkies with Sammy, before I head to work in the pub later. 

I went for a run in the car at lunchtime.  I came across an old ewe in distress, gave her a pat on the head and she soon came around.  I walked up the hill to keep an eye on her, and came across this old car.  It certainly adds character to the area, along with the old croft house ruin.  Taken at Houllscarpa, Stromfirth.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.