Almost a year to the day....

I was 19th of August last year on a trip to Old Lodge NR I first found this rare Green huntsman spider Micrommata virescens, well today I returned to the same NR, and to my surprise I managed to find it again!! 
We were visiting because Mr U&L had an appointment at the eye hospital at East Grinstead, so while he was at the hospital Rosie and I were going to the nature reserve. However we had only traveled about 2 miles from the hospital when he rang to say his appointment had been changed to next Wednesday so we could all go to the Nature reserve together! 
We had a wonderful walk round the reserved, not far (about 3 miles) but very up hill and down dale - I have added a shot of the terrain leading down to the river in my extras. 
After our walk we went out for lunch, then having paid a visit to Bluebell railway we came home, tired but very happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.