Breakfast for Two

Going south I stopped by the rest area this morning for a lovely little walk through the forest. Before I got out of the truck though, I spotted these two Steller's Jays. They were hopping around looking for something to eat. I managed to get the one picture in the extra before one bird took off and a couple other snaps before they were high up in the tree again. 

The smoke around here is really getting to me.. This morning they had an unhealthy air warning and said don't let your children play outside. Between trying to breathe and irritating the eyes... I really shouldn't complain though considering how many peoples lives have been lost or forever changed.. 

Staying local tomorrow because I got in so late this afternoon..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.