Dad, this ones for you...

Nothing like a gas powered,high revving, two cycle oil burning, trimmer to get me going.. It's a well known fact that guys should never be told to go trim the tree or bush.. You might not recognize it after words... Anyhow my mom asked me to trim the bushes around the house.. Knowing better I made sure she would be home for the day.. 

There are three rhododendrons in the back yard that my dad and I mumbled at every time we walked by.. They were always in our way.. but we also knew better not to trim them.. Well today one of the rhododendrons were taken out by me.. (it was starting to rot and grow to much under the house eves) 

So dad.. one down and two to go... 

This sign was the address sign at my grandma and grandpas for years and years.. I think a book could be written about those words...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.