Missing the sound.....

Spent small part of the day cleaning my 13 year old pickup truck for the trip up to Canada tomorrow. Although I have averaged a little over 5000 miles a year on it, most of those miles are on trips with dad and one with mom. Including Colorado, Montana (multiple times), Arizona and...

What choked me up was still seeing hair from Precious a dog that I really adored. Say the word W A L K and you would get nothing but loud boisterous barking. She knew she was going someplace to sniff and smell her way around, along with a very happy barking..

This bone treat was from her last ride 7-8 years ago.. We did everything thing we could for her including medications in treats everyday.. Walking was becoming more of a chore each day and she could no longer get in her favorite chair and see the world go by..

At work one day I got a phone call saying it's time.. Words I never wanted to hear. She was refusing food and shaking.. So I called the boss at work and let him know I was intentionally breaking the law to get home to be there for her.

I carried her into the vet office as she looked at me and knew...

Mono Monday Sound.. Lacking of the embracing life, make you happy, make you smile barking.........

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.