Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Dear deer

After some torrential rain this morning I went for a walk in the nature reserve.  This doe was lying in exactly the spot I saw the deer last week, though instead of just before dawn it was around 2pm, which seemed unusual to say the least.  I can't tell if it's the same individual, but it could be, and unfortunately not looking entirely happy.  I don't think she was actually ill and she got up and lolloped away without difficulty, but I could see her eyes were bothering her.  They looked kind of squinty and pouchy, so when I got off the reserve I went to see the Wildlife Trust. 

Sadly the Wildlife Trust don't treat any animals on their patch.  They told me the RSPCA would (which I knew) but only if I had the animal tied down (like I'm a cowboy).  So all I can do is hope she will recover by herself.

This time I've posted the colour as main shot, but I really love the BW (in Extras) so reserve the right to change it  ;))  Which I now have done

And to those of you who should have been awarded hearts last night for WFW09 I can only apologise.  I fell asleep when I shouldn't have done and totally lost the plot.  You will get them tonight!

Happy Thursday evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.