Service

I took the car in for a service today and came back on the tube. That was all fine except I had to buy two new tyres. The garage said they were ok, the tyre place said they were about to cause instant death. Who to believe? I erred on the death avoidance scenario and bit the bullet. Which cost £ouch. 

Dithering now about whether to nip out to take a sunset shot. Part of me wants to go out. The other says to stay on the sofa. Don't know yet who will win.

News on the IT front. I have finally downloaded a map onto the TomTom. It has only taken a week of running all night since Monday. So that seems to have been sorted (don't tempt fate - ed.). The latest one is that the garage gave me a little dongle to plug into the car and I download an app which then tells me from my armchair how much petrol I've got . Not sure how useful that will be. On the other hand it will also tell me where I have left it in the car park, which could come in handy. But once again I have spent an hour trying to set it up and failing. So now I have an app which doesn't recognise the car. 

Why do I fall for these tech gadgets when I know that they are going to drive me bonkers installing them and that I will eventually give up? Please remind me not to fall for it next time I am tempted by technology. Perhaps if I had a robot that could do it for me. Or a teenager.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.