Splash Pad

I have charge of Mae today and tomorrow while Jennie is at her orientation. I knew there'd be no way Mae would sit quietly for an hour and a half while Tom had his chemo, so I googled things to do around the Outpatient facility and found there is a splash pad only a couple of blocks away. I put her swimming suit on under her dress, brought a towel and the camera along, dropped Tom off, and Mae & I went to the spash pad. It took Mae awhile to get used to it, but she was soon running through the water with the rest of the kids. She asked me if I was taking her picture--I said yes--and this is the pose she struck! Some of you may remember her former reluctance to be photographed.....she's not reluctant anymore!  She IS her mother's daughter!!  :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.