Rodents rule

By squirk

Lap cat

It was lovely to chill on the sofa with Juno this evening. I was given high privilege status when he chose my lap and not the cushions to sleep on. He rolled off once (my lap isn’t substantial enough to stretch out on). Juno’s been largely out of the flat most nights recently and it was nice to spend time with him before I head off for a week.

I spent all day waiting for DHL parcel that was due “by the end of the day”. I started to lose hope around 7pm but technically the end of the day is 11.59, so I struggled on. Nope, no parcel, and no explanation either. Tch.

Luckily, there was plenty of work to get on with so time wasn’t mis-spent.

A highlight of the day was watching Dora get in the cat flap. It’s a microchip flap that lets only Juno in. However, if Juno is going out, then a compact Dora can squeeze in under him while the flap’s open. I must video it next time. Clever cat. This is why I sometimes find her indoors!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.