New Bookcase

Look what arrived quite unexpectedly today - and, of course, we were not at home!  The lady in the shop took my details and said someone would ring to arrange a suitable date and time and it would probably be in a week or so.  Instead, it turned up today.  Sadly, she had written down the WRONG address and, even worse, the WRONG phone number so the delivery people couldn't contact me (though they did manage to find the right house!)

They left it in a neighbour's garage half way down the street (she had kindly agreed to take it in) and the same neighbour even more kindly helped us to lug it up the slope to our garage:-)  That was the first time I had met her, so it was embarrassing to say the least!

TJ and I decided we could manage to get it up the stairs (we may regret that tomorrow), so here it is in situ waiting to be filled with books etc.  Quite by serendipity, I realised it was rather a good match for a cabinet we had located on the landing just outside my study, so we hauled that in too and they sit very well together.  Not a perfect match, but near enough for me to be happy with the extra storage.

So as not to be left out, we had purchased some shelving units for TJ's study too, but sadly he has to build them before he can use them!  I think I got the best deal:-)

A visit to Ninewells Hospital in Dundee this morning for my fourth eye injection, which left me seeing black spots and floaters for quite a while but they have cleared now.  Not sure if they are helping, but maybe it would be a lot worse without them so will persevere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.