and through the wire...

By hesscat

Gie's A Backie

It was apparently a big Tech day at work today, the conference centre was full of industry experts from around the world... I wasn't invited but we could watch it via facebook! The first speaker up was the inventor of the world wide web... Sir Tim Berners-Lee. I didn't get a chance to watch much of it... work and all that... although I did see someone talking about CGI people who will soon be interacting with us instead of real people, and how they can quickly tweak anything about how they look and sound. Maybe I'll get a chance to watch it tomorrow, I am sure it is all interesting stuff.

There were a load of food merchants outside which I wish I'd known were there instead of my salmon salad, just for a change. There was also these electric automated buggies giving people a wee ride around and I've just checked their website... the intended use is lots of these things ferrying people around airports, city centres, etc... you use an app on your phone to call one and it will take you somewhere while advertising shops, cafes etc on the route there which it can stop at if you ask... hmmm...

Well... we'll see...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.