and through the wire...

By hesscat

Oh Oh!

Beware.... the plan is being actioned! Exciting blips are coming... Not! That's the trouble when you are doing exciting things such as half converting an attic, focus strays from looking for interesting things to blip. But one day I'll want to remember what I have to go through... did I say I hated going in the attic before? I hate it, but it will get better.

I've got 15 rafters to fix a ceiling support and lengths of wood so I can squeeze deeper insulation in before covering with thinner insulation and plasterboard. 13 years ago when we converted our other attic, I took a ton of photos that have proven invaluable on many occasion (like remembering where drainage pipes are) and I could see how they did it... oh and I talked to Mr KT too to see how he did it. So I should finish the one side of the roof tomorrow... 9 rafters done, 6 to go, then I can order the insulation before repeating for the other side. Why am I writing this... jeez...

BTW, if anyone sees anything wrong... shabby workmanship... let me know so I can fix it... but quick!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.