My First Time!

     Blp Foto hit the road this am at 7, the girls were safely and happily delivered to the spa while I made my get away!  The drive to Little River, S.C. took 8 hours, with a stop for gas, lunch and 2 bathroom breaks!  The traffic was light and I had a beautiful drive.
     I found the Harbor View Hotel and signed in.  While I was at the front desk I heard the woman say they had an indoor- outdoor. pool.  Well, I thought that meant  2 pools.   Imagine my surprise when I went to the pool to find that the indoor pool was connected to the outdoors by a large doorway!  I have never seen a pool like this one before!  I jumped in and swam probably 10 laps trying to get the kinks out after sitting for so long.  While I was there I met a woman who used to live very near where I grew up!  Imagine that!    What a small world.  One thing led to another  in conversation, I lost track of time.  I checked and low and behold it was 6:43..... Dan and his wife were due here at 7!  
I was off like a flash, changed clothes and made it down stairs with a few minutes to spare, when Dan and Cheryl arrived.   They are a very gracious, friendly and warm couple that introduced me to a restaurant called Amazing!   It was amazingly delicious, dinner conversation was robust, some connections were made about Mary traveling with  somebody, doing something but they didn't know who (ME)  and Maura bringing somebody to Savannah (ME)  and Diane going to Beaufort with Mary and somebody (ME)  IT WAS A WONDERFUL LAUGH!
      Then, Dan gave me a Pomegranate cutting that he had rooted from a seedling.  With lots of TLC and nurturing, I hope to grow this into a Bonsai! It is in the extra, along with a picture of the adorable couple!   
     Tomorrow, Dan and I will get together for breakfast, some sightseeing, and then I will be headed on my way to Wilmington where I will check in and start some sight seeing again.   This is a wonderful start to a great 3 weeks.  I am tired, full, have enough leftovers to to put in the refrigerator and have for lunch or dinner tomorrow night.   But now, it's bed time.  I need to catch up on some ZZZZZZZ's!
    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.