caitjob

By caitjob

Montmatre

Had a seminar, tidied my flat, then went to meet Nikki in Montmatre. After watching Amélie probably a few too many times I really wanted to visit Montmatre. We couldn't find the Sacré Coeur which should be easy to find, in our defence it was getting dark... There are lots of nice looking winding streets which I really want to explore more and there are actually hills as well which I haven't had much experience with for a while, everywhere seems quite flat.

Just wandered round really which was really nice and went in a vintage shop then had dinner in a really nice restaurant where they let us stay for ages chatting.

It's my nephew's birthday today. He's 13, so happy birthday Callum, you're making me feel old, I'm sure when I see you at Christmas you'll probably make me feel short too. I did try taking a photo of something with the number 13 in for you but the only thing I found was the number for the metro line which wasn't all that interesting, so here's a lamp post instead...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.