caitjob

By caitjob

Exploring

Today I went for an explore by myself which was nice.

At first I went to Bastille and then to Le Marais which is the Jewish quarter in Paris. I had some amazing falafel, the place I had wanted to try was closed by the time I made my way back to it so instead I had falafel from the place opposite the falafel place that they apparently talk about in Israel. It's a really interesting part of the city and it's possibly my favourite so far. Though Montmatre was also lovely.

I ended up in the Place des Vosges which is a square which doesn't look at all like it should be in the middle of Paris, more in the middle of the countryside. Victor Hugo's house is there so I might visit that one day.

I also found a really cheap vintage shop where I think I now want to live so will definitely be checking it out again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.