CHRISTMAS SHOPPING

I have received the usual long Christmas list from Becky and she had asked for a couple of Newcastle United items. So today I went to the club shop. It was quite busy - kids were off school due to elections. I had no better idea for a blip so here is the inside of the shop. Apart from the 2 things for Becky I got myself a pair of NUFC gloves and some NUFC Christmas cards. Don't you wish you were on my Christmas card list!.

When I got home from Newcastle the hall light was on so I knew neil was in. However when i tried to open the front door it was locked. So I tried opening it with my key - no luck. Neil had obviously locked up and left his key in the lock on the inside. Rang the bell - no response. Rang again and again - still nothing. A neighbour came over to see if I was locked out. I assured him that it was OK and then I phoned Neil on his mobile. It rang for a bit and he answered. Told him I was at the front door and please could he let me in. A few seconds later a sleepy Neil came to the door. He had been having a nap. Grrrrrr.

Box update. Neil popped back this morning while I was still asleep. When I got up I found a bag of dirty washing ..... and 7 boxes still remaining. He has a day off tomorrow so the boxes will stay until Monday at the earliest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.