Funky...

Is the order of play tomorrow. Today however, definitely not the same kind of funky. I woke up this morning with man flu. Nothing yesterday, not even a sniffle. This morning I woke up like the waking dead with a snotty nose and a sore head. Alas nothing else for it but to get dressed and go to work, too much to do for the training conference tomorrow to try and shake the sniffles.

I took the car to work, it seems he has man flu too. Warning lights galore, ABS doodah flashing at me and another one I had no idea what it was. I looked in the book when I got to work, something wrong with the braking system yeah no shit sherlock so I did what I always do when something goes tits up with my wheels... phoned my Dad! I cleaned up the brake fluid thingy yes you're amazed by my technical knowledge, I can tell! and checked the level, full... not that then! So I did the next best thing and phoned the garage who were awesome and told me to bring it down. I did and they fixed it... for the bargain price of £191!! Thank you bank of Mum! x

Could have done without all of this today if I'm honest. I have enough on my plate without feeling shite and having car trouble. However, moan I shall not! Overdose on lemsip and get to bed early I shall! As soon as Hunted is over... if you've not watched it and you're a fan of Spooks you should definitely catch it up on iPlayer.

These are the little vases I've recycled from last year to use as our table decorations for tomorrow night. I think I'm pretty much sorted. A little late to do anything about it now. There's been a lot of questions over the table plan... I'm giving nothing away! Mwhahahaha!!

I'll need to back blip on Saturday... tomorrow I intend on being poured into a taxi and taken home suitably trollied!

152 sleeps!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.