Perfume...

It's a funny thing, a personal choice, some are sweet, some musky, some are downright bloody awful... like the woman who sat next to me on the bus this morning, I suspect she bathed in it before she left the house. I could taste it.

Ladies... sometimes less is more.

A faint whiff as someone walks past = lovely

A need to hold your nose on the bus = not so lovely.

A woman's perfume tells more about her than her handwriting.
Christian Dior


I'm not sure what my choice of perfume says about me... I've worn Jean Paul Gaultier since I was in my late teens/early 20's, occasionally choosing something else in between for a change. I'm a bit partial to Coco Chanel but it's very heavy and not for every day.

The last few years I've worn Versace, it's lovely, not too strong but then I only use one squirt before I leave the house of a morning. I see the girls at work reapplying perfume at various stages of the day and I've never really understood that. You tend not to be able to smell your own perfume, I guess you must get used to it but putting more on several times a day just isn't my thing.

Nor is bathing in it! Sort it out bus lady!!

153 sleeps

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.