LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Colours...

I've had a manic day at work getting stuff ready for the dinner on Friday night. I decided to use food colouring in the water for my vases on the tables so tonight was a bit of an experiment really. I think the easiest thing to do would be to fill bottles with water and add the colouring the night before, that way I'm organised and there's no room for spillage on the lovely white tablecloths!

However... having tried and tested, I quite like the effect that squirting the colouring in and letting it sink to the bottom does. I like how it leaves the top fairly clear. It's cool. I put a pic of them fully coloured in here so you can see... any comments/opinions welcome! :O)

Home late, now for a late dinner, sort out the table plan and then an early night!

Boiler man is coming in the morning so fingers crossed I'll finally have some heating! I don't want to have to consider the alternative!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.