Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

The Wind That Shakes The Barley

There's a lot of it growing around here.  And it was rippling in the wind today.  The sky got darker and darker, but it didn't actually rain.

I've been home alone for a few days, probably just as well with all the coughing and tossing and turning. Today cabin fever got the better of me and I set out for an utterly frivolous trip to the coast.   I went to St Abbs, thinking there would be lots of spray and breaking waves over the harbour wall, but the sea was very flat. 

I had a gentle  stroll and then went  in to the very nice little gallery there.  Somehow, I came out with a kaleidoscope. I'm going to give it to TM as a belated birthday present.  A bit odd, you're thinking, but he'll love it.  It's tiny, and beautiful and I hope I'm going to be able to take some pictures of the lovely patterns it makes.  

But that's for another day.  He'll be home in a couple of hours. Better go and get the bunting up :-).

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.