Bratislava

It was so nice to be in Bratislava on my own and without huge presentation stress.
I used to do those trips more frequent in the past, but somehow didn't for quite some time.
I had breakfast in the Hotel and made my way to the offices at 9 am.
Lovely to have some sun and warm temperatures after the ugly and cold weather in Glasgow.
I received a lovely welcome from everyone. I work with them since 7 years and the relationship is really friendly and I am always spoiled when I am there. This time they even booked an office for me, so I had my own room to do some work between meetings, and actually have meetings there with different people. I felt very valued.
I spent the day there with chats and meetings and some conference calls, then Mirka drove me to the Hotel to drop my computer and we walked to the restaurant. We were 12 people in the end. 
It was a great evening with nice food and a couple of bottles of wine.
We left before midnight and I said good bye to everyone.
What a relaxed business trip, I really need to schedule this more often again.
I phoned Jack before I packed and went to bed around 2 am.
I will be picked up at 7:45 am in the morning to go back to the airport and home.

Blipping the view out of "my" office. I know it's a repetitive motif - but I have no head shot "bookings" this time :)
I always find it annoying that O2 always covers half of the castle ..... but that's Bratislava for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.