Devil's Pulpit

We got up quite early and I was expecting the driver with the ceiling rail for the studio calling from 8:30 am onwards.
I got the call at 9 am and we agreed to be down in HydePark Street 10:15 am.
Neil was luckily there and we drove down. The ida was that Pe and I will carry the 4 m rails home and Neil will take the rest in the car.
In the end we (Neil!) managed to put them through the boot and one window, secured them and we drove home.
A little later we went for to Comet Pieces for some lunch and then walked down Byres Road to hit the Charity Shops to hunt for some photo shoot useably dresses. We did found the prefect dress for the shoot at Devils's Pulpit!! A former brides maids dress! We also sources some shoes and another dress before we walked home.
I packed my gear and we set off just after 3 pm to get to the Finnich Glen.
It was a steep and somewhat scary climb down, and we only took part of the gear.
Due to the heavy rain the last days (weeks?) the water was high and we stayed at the main part as I was not feeling comfortable to wade further through the rather wild and deep water.
Pe changed into the bridesmaids dress and Neil was the human light stand and I started shooting.
Pe was outstanding and pretty brave climbing on trees, going to the other side and standing in the pretty cold water, while Neil and I fought with the technic.
We left around 7 pm and walked a bit further along the stream before we headed to the car.
After all the work we decided that we deserved fish and chips and google told us that we would find a good fish supper in Milgarvie.
We had our food on a bench opposite the shop - and the food was really good! We would not mind coming back!
We came home pretty knackered, but Pe and I managed to look at the photos and even finish a couple.

Blipping the results - main with 2 extras. I really like them!
Tomorrow we will brave Glencoe despite the bad weather forecast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.