Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Dreaming of Angels

So I’m going to a Team OD session and at 8am I walk past a Lebanese restaurant and see one of the staff asleep in the window. On a couch. With an angel.

Good start to the day. The morning was pleasant, nice to catch up with colleagues and make stuff out of spaghetti and masking tape. On a break saw Vegan Robbie who gave me a restaurant recommendation and on impulse I booked for tonight.

Ate hummus in the woods, came home, showed our new cleaner around the house. Had a sleep.

TSM came home in unhappy mode. We went out to eat and the food (South Indian) was lovely. Went to Cellar Magneval. Christophe gave me a beer on the house and we bought a carafe of Crusher (a rather nice Pinot noir). Sat up with The Dizzle before going to bed. Woke up in a restaurant window.

Only kidding about the last bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.