Annie and Chris

By AnnieAndChris

Shrouded Shard

A commute to London again for me (Annie). Walking to the office, I looked up through the fog to see only half the Shard. I felt for those people who'd shelled out for an expensive pad up high with great London views - not today!

Throughout the day the fog cleared and the sun came out. The office view looking out towards the city was spectacular, and I got some shots as the sun set of the glinting glass. But I still preferred the half-foggy view.

An interesting evening, in the Plaisterer's Hall, with our CEO and celebrating the scholars supported by our company. I was an assessor for the scheme back in August, and it's something we do that I'm really proud of - supporting bright young people from less privileged backgrounds through university. They can work as interns in the summer, and have to do 100 hours work in the community in return. It's a geat scheme, and they were great people - real stars in the making. A great way to remind me of the energy and enthusiasm that can drive you on.

For me (Chris), a much less glamorous day in the local office. With two of my team off sick, I expected a busier than usual day but we managed to cover all the necessary tasks so I treated myself to a food shop in Tesco to finish the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.